Shiny Metal Tiger

Experiences in Baltimore, MD

The Book Thing

leave a comment »

Despite living in Baltimore for a year and a half altogether, I discovered a new thing today! A book thing, specifically, or rather The Book Thing. Basically it’s a place that gives away free books that people drop off. I can’t decide whether the coolest thing is that I now have a couple of books just as I finished my last one, or that I have a satisfactory way to dispose of  the Don Quixote and War & Peace that I don’t want to waste luggage space on later (and that nobody at work wanted. What is the world coming to when you can’t give away classics?).

A modest haul

Written by Martin

2012/07/29 at 17:38

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

