Shiny Metal Tiger

Experiences in Baltimore, MD

Stocking up, part 2

with 2 comments

My Asian pantry is doing well; another dish has been added to the repertoire, one that successfully makes use of red basil (not as simple as it sounds, I’d say). And yet there was a restlessness in me, I was missing something. So I went shopping with my roomie:

Ginger beer, nice gin, dry vermouth, spiced rum, pear vodka, light rum, tequila, vermouth rosso, curacao, whiskey, vodka, everyday gin, coffee liquor, macadamia nut liquor, red wine and some beer.
Mostly in 1.75L bottles.

A nice selection to be sure. We had a bit of absinthe, creme de cassis, Campari and other assorteds already, so aside from high-end stuff I think we’re pretty much there. Of course with all this alcohol there’s a distinct risk of late-night munchies, but fortunately I happen to be a man of some forethought:

Peach Cobbler, Chubby Hubby, Key Lime Pie, Crème Brûlée and Strawberry Cheesecake.

Written by Martin

2012/07/22 at 17:25

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I wish the key lime pie flavour was available here…

    Sarah W

    2012/10/25 at 15:49

  2. And the crème brûlée would be nice to try too, though to be honest I doubt if it’s as good as actual crème brûlée 🙂

    Sarah W

    2012/10/25 at 15:50


Leave a Reply

